Pink 

You say your favorite color is pink.

Did you know pink means unconditional love and understanding? 

Passion

Energy

Feminine

Romantic

Affectionate

Intimate

Thoughtful

Caring

Maybe you do, but do you know that pink is a feeling that I get when I am around you? It’s like this color has found it was inside of this body and bloomed into something beautiful like a verbena. Do you know it’s the shade my cheeks turn whenever your lips touch my forehead? Do you know it’s a color that always takes my mind back to you?

I asked you what the color pink meant to you and you replied, 

“Love, you, happiness.” 

You say pink is your favorite color and I think it’s mine too. 

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

