‘Til 3am 

‘Til three am

Your car our refuge

Lakes and Parks 

Walmart parking lots

Steamed windows 

Red and Blue lights

Struggled to stay awake

Deep conversations circling in the air around us, speaking of things like pain and music, some dreams and fears. Never had someone stare at me the way you do. Tension surrounded, emotional strain, I just want to touch you and I know you want to touch me too. Isn’t it funny how skin is touched by everything and yet yours is the most delicate under my fingers? That even though your hands are strong and hard, they are gentle when caressing my soft belly moving toward my face? The way I move and the way I feel, how my eyes constantly dart back and forth keeping watch, the way we can speak volumes with no words ever leaving because our lips are pressed together and soon mine will be inside your neck. 

‘Til three am

Your car our refuge

Lakes and Parks 

Walmart parking lots

Steamed windows 

Red and Blue lights

I am awake. 

Leave a Reply

