All Four Seasons

I can always tell when the days are getting colder because my skin becomes rough to the touch.

We have known each other for a year,

you walked to me while I was at work

and told me I was breathtaking.

You told me I was breathtaking.

I told you I was taken.

Breathtaking..

In a year we have done things I have only dreamed

God, you were so adorable the first time we went out to eat

The way you paced nervously and you opened the door for me

You opened the door for me.

Second “date” you dressed up

White button up and tie

Late January we laid at the lake

Watching the stars above

It was a cold night and your body was warm

The day you invited me to your home

The day I invited you to mine

And you never left

Our first kiss in a parking lot

Our first “I love you”

Our first..time..

My first time.

There has been an ocean’s fill of tears

And your shoulder is always there

We have shared birthdays and holidays

All four seasons.

I can always tell when the days are getting colder because my skin becomes rough to the touch.

Leave a Reply

