You Are The Fire In My Belly

Always I have been driven to do better just to prove others wrong.

Selfishly of me I have always desired what others have.

Trying to speak words of a loving humanity and compassion, but my actions always contrast. My thoughts are an abundance of resentment and my heart is filled with disgust.

 

But these do not define me, I promise you.

It is just you.

Why do I feel so much and it all revolves around you. I hate you.

Constantly working and thinking and working and thinking. Needing to be better than you. Having everything you have wanted. Having everything you couldn’t keep.

Why do I let this hatred creep its way inside of my belly. Why do I let this hatred burst into flames. Why do I let this hatred heat my whole body?

I guess I need to stay warm this winter somehow…

Leave a Reply

