Natural

nat·u·ral

ˈnaCH(ə)rəl/

adjective

I. existing in or caused by nature


Natural

Your skin under my finger tips

The smell of you following me

Our words dancing together

as we speak 

in deep conversations

My hair uncontrollable

Face flushed with emotion 

Our eyes darting 

back and forth 

searching for meaning 

on each others bodies

Laying close, you holding on

Fingers intertwined 

Our hushed laughter

late in the night

stuck

almost like a song 

within my head

Big beautiful eyes so brown

Never have I been so attracted

Our lives are

now embraced

 together

and it feels so 

natural. 

-c.e.

 

 

Leave a Reply

