You. Come. First.


Our lives become so hectic that we often forget about ourselves. Here lately I haven’t been taking care of myself as much as I should be and I can feel it, I am becoming like a blob of my former self. You. Come. First.


Eating.

Eating healthy is a major; good in, good out. When it comes to eating during the week try to find a way to cook within your house, instead of eating out. I always try to proportion it to where it is one meat product and about two to three sides of vegetables. This past weekend I went traveling and ate nothing but fast food and I could feel my body start shutting down. I know that when you’re traveling it is kinda hard to find healthy alternatives especially when on a budget and time schedule. Here are some nice choices;

  • Panera Bread
  • Chipotle 
  • Corner Bakery Cafe
  • Einstein Bros. Bagels
  • Taco Bell 

Mind. 

I feel like working and challenging the mind is something very important. Now, I am not one to read a new book every week (even though I so wish I was), but I do pick one up every now and then. And if books aren’t your thing there are some good things you can look at for hours on in….like documentaries. Netflix has plenty of thought provoking and interesting documentaries that could spark a little something in your mind. Something that I truly love are puzzles, that can be anywhere from word searches to apps on my phone. Here are some of the apps (games & they’re free) currently on my phone;

  • Six!
  • Square it!
  • Loop
  • Outfolded

Create.

Yes! Keep creating and adding beauty to the world, I find this aspect the most you that you can be. Paint, type, write, draw, sing, dance, just create something that brings you joy. 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

