Bodysuits

screenshot-2016-10-08-at-9-54-54-pm

So I have just recently joined in on this trend and I already love it. I bought my first bodysuit two weeks ago and it was honestly love at first sight. It was hunter green with a small turtle neck and 3/4 sleeves, just perfect for this fall season!

I created three outfits to show how versatile the simple bodysuit can be;

My first one is a very grungy look that also makes a bold statement with the bright red lips. I took this  black long sleeve lace up bodysuit by Alexander Wang and paired it with Calvin Klein high waist light wash jeans. The black pumps and the red lipstick really bring it together and if you want to add a little more, you can accessorize with a gold choker. This look is very easy and bold.

The second look is more for a night out or a romantic date with your boyfriend/girlfriend, or maybe even a night out with your friends. I started with a deep plunge bodysuit in the color  green and added a black asymmetrical bodycon skirt. I adore the colors dark/hunter green and maroon together, so of course a had to add a pair of maroon booties with matching clutch. I thought that simple silver jewelry would be a better than a statement piece.

Last (and my favorite) a very relaxed and laid back look. Starting with this ribbed knit grey bodysuit and white cropped pants I tried to make an outfit that could easily sit at home and read a book, but also run to the grocery store to pick up some sugar and still look cute. Adding the cute cape throw over really makes the comfort levels rise. The shoes I picked are some Yoins white leather flat slippers with tassels.

The trio of outfits above really show how the bodysuit can be easily fit into different styles. Bodysuits are such a wonderful investment, not too expensive, you always have the perfect tucked look and they are a lot more comfortable than they look. The only problem I have found with mine is that the bottom buttons have sometime I have to ask for help buttoning them up.

Leave a Reply

